Thinking of buying the 1520

cvflowe

Nov 29, 2012
Visit site
hi, I am a newbie here and thinking about buying the 1520 this weekend. However, when I went into the store today I came up with a few questions I am hoping you could help with.

1)The model in the store had a lot of scratches, yes the models take a lot of abuse but I was wondering if anyone use a screen protector? If so, what brand?
2)The black comes in the 16GB and the 32GB, knowing that 8.1 is coming what would be the advantage of getting the 32gb?
3)Any reason not to purchase this weekend, I read that a possible announcement is coming Monday?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Posted via the WPC App for Android!

Will6371

Nov 10, 2013
Visit site
hi, I am a newbie here and thinking about buying the 1520 this weekend. However, when I went into the store today I came up with a few questions I am hoping you could help with.

1)The model in the store had a lot of scratches, yes the models take a lot of abuse but I was wondering if anyone use a screen protector? If so, what brand?
2)The black comes in the 16GB and the 32GB, knowing that 8.1 is coming what would be the advantage of getting the 32gb?
3)Any reason not to purchase this weekend, I read that a possible announcement is coming Monday?

I think the only announcement related to the 1520 is extra colours but that is even if there is any announcement regarding the 1520 at all. As for the 16gb vs 32gb if it were me I would go for the 32gb. I don't use screen protectors so can't comment on that.

MDK22

Oct 17, 2013
Visit site

- NO reason NOT to purchase it this weekend - still a flagship phone.
- The Xtra cost for the 32gb is unwarranted - spend the $$ on a good (class 10 or higher) micro sdcard
- NO screen protector, after 4 months, NO scratches - but I use a case ... (it's a bit slippery).

Don't know what you're paying, mine (Red) was $425 NIB, sealed on eBay. NO contract, unlocked & still under warranty ...