1320's size queries

kaijday

Jun 21, 2014
Visit site
I'm seriously thinking about buying the 1320.

I am a blackberry user and have been for the last four years (two years too long, but tied into a contact) so I am used to quite a small phone. The idea of this windows phone (the OS is smooth and simple, not over-complicated) appeals to me and this phone is cheap under VirginMobile. I'm only a student after all!

The one hesitation I have is the phones size. Well actually, not the size I see that as a plus for web browsing, texting and watching videos (which I mainly use my phone for). I do fear it might not fit in my jeans pockets however. I've seen that it fits in normal jeans, but has anyone had experience with slim or skinny jeans?

Also what are phone calls like on this phone? I don't make many phone calls, but it does look a bit big and awkward for making/recieving calls.

Many thanks,
Kai :D

Nandakumar Kesavan

Feb 18, 2014
Visit site
1320 wouldn't fit in your Jeans unless and until you have deeper pocket, i own a 1320 and it only fits in 2 of my jeans, also it would be kind of irritating if you are driving Car or Bike with your mobile in your Jean Pocket.

it would be nice to go with a 5 inch but if you are looking for budget friendly 6' where you can read pdf's and websites without zooming, then 1320 should your choice as it own burn your pocket as 1520. i love my 1320 for many reasons, no zooming required for reading webpages or pdf's, love to watch movies in my 1320. good battery (3 days - i'm a moderate user with most of the background tasks disabled).

Try a hands on in anyone of the retail outlets to have a feel before you can decide anything based on someone's (like me) suggestion

Welcome to WPC community and to the awesome world of Windows Phone (in case if you buy a WP Device) :excited:

kaijday

Jun 21, 2014
Visit site