How to back up music on Nokia Lumia Icon

Dj Shepeluk

Jul 29, 2014
Visit site
Hello everybody, newbie here. Just took the leap from IPhone to the Nokia Lumia Icon despite all the criticism from friends and family who are avid IPhone users. I was a little unsure at first and nervous but when I opened that thing up it was amazing. So about two hours into playing with it I wanted to try my hand at putting music on it. So I plugged it into my computer, nothing, I read everything online about how to do it, and so I kept trying the computer and still nothing. Ehhh I'll figure it out later. I go to charge it at night, nothing. So to make a longer story a little shorter, I took it back to Verizon to get a new one not even 24 hours after I got it. Now I'm super nervous about having an Icon, but so far this is day 3 and I'm loving it. I have all my music on it but I wanted to know if there was anyway to back up the music I have to my computer or is that just something I need to use SkyDrive for? Thank you guys for hearing my story and thanks for all your help!

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Let me get this straight, you are trying to copy music FROM the device?
I just plug it in, and copy it over since it should show up as a media device on the computer you plug it into.

I use One/SkyDrive to sync my Music to the cloud and across computers, but I just copy+paste it onto my Lumia the old-fashioned way.

Dj Shepeluk

Jul 29, 2014
Visit site