Serious dislikes with the 8.1 upgrade.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cthulhucometh

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
(for a device you paid for which had a limited OS)
THIS!!!! I love my Windows phone, have had 7 and 8 and 8.1 BETA and 8.1 feels like a full OS now. I've stuck with them though all the OS changes (because I actually liked 7 and 8 as well) and 8.1 feels like the OS we were all hoping for, that would put WP directly in competition with Apple and Android.

timppa_k

Apr 30, 2014
Visit site
To the guy who said I was "too old for this S#&$" well, I'm 54 & you'll be there someday too so be nice to us "old folks" young fella! OK?

I am 68 and some day you will be the same. But I'm still learning to use my phone and I hope I will be learning WP9.0 and 10.0 !!!

Alonso-Star

Aug 9, 2014
Visit site
I have an Eye side, One of the most problems to me that they make the keys smaller. I chose my phone Nokia 1320 coz it's big and will be good for typing. I dont use games and all of this stuff. my usage are pretty normal and texting is important issue. Plz if someone know someway to make the keys of the keyboard looks bigger plz let me know. I also lost some futures I dont know how such as tiles editing look in Start+them I only can change background but no making this tile and much more stuff but most important for me is the keys.

Jazmac

Jun 20, 2011
Visit site
Well, I've read all of your replies and I thank you for the feedback.

Many of you said I need to give it more time, learn the features before complaining, etc. I understand.

I think maybe I was a little spoiled before because when I had my Nokia 900 & 920 those phones were so easy to operate and understand. I felt the same way when I got my 1520 & I guess I just assumed the 8.1 upgrade would be a total cakewalk for me after reading all the great reviews on it.

Seeing so many of you who love it, I must be wrong in my initial assessment of it. I'll give it some time for sure.