Should I upgrade from a 1020 to a 930?

mtmjr90

Oct 11, 2010
Visit site
I'm traveling in Europe at the moment so it's a lot easier for me to get my hands on a 930. I'm just about to pull the trigger but one thing is stopping me: Glance.

I actually do...glance...at my screen a lot. Thank god the 930 at least has double tap to wake, or I'd really be hesitating. I'm wondering if anyone who had been used to Glance upgraded to a 930 and if so, what's your experience been like? I imagine it's a matter of just getting used to it, but thought maybe there 'd be some nuances.

Overall, are you happy with the 930? I realize the camera isn't quite a 1020, but let's be honest, I'm no professional photographer, so I'm sure my usage of the 1020 is embarrassingly bad anyway.

Thanks in advance!

Squachy

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
Just turn off glance on the 1020 and see how much that becomes an issue for you.

going from a 1020 to a 930 you're basically sacrificing the camera for significantly more power and some size (doesn't seem that much wider, but I think its a bit taller). Perhaps the loss of LTE is also a big deal since international 930's wont have North American LTE support (except in Canada)

mtmjr90

Oct 11, 2010
Visit site
Just turn off glance on the 1020 and see how much that becomes an issue for you.

That, sir, is a good idea. (Don't know why that didn't occur to me to try.)
going from a 1020 to a 930 you're basically sacrificing the camera for significantly more power and some size (doesn't seem that much wider, but I think its a bit taller). Perhaps the loss of LTE is also a big deal since international 930's wont have North American LTE support (except in Canada)