19th day of ownership for HTC One for Windows review.

scotiez

Aug 25, 2014
Visit site
I have an HTC m8 android and so badly want to switch to windows. My only concern is leaving the Google Apps ecosystem. I hate the idea of leaving android for something I have never used before, then not liking it and being stuck till upgrade time

That's how I felt last month when I switched from IOS to the HTC One m8 windows phone. But I was tired of IOS not syncing to my desktop or laptop very easily and some stuff still missing. Once I switched all my devises work so nice together and its instantly. Sure if your a big app user then some stuff your gona be missing, but its not like you can't find what your looking for by just using IE and searching for it and pinning it to the start screen. I've only been on a windows phone for just over 3 weeks now and I will never go back. Love my m8 and windows, makes life so much easier for me.

spydersilk

Sep 13, 2014
Visit site
Honestly, I use Gmail, I like that my photos are automatically backed up to Google plus, I have some music streaming services, I read the news, watch YouTube, and play a couple games. I'm sure that I could find almost all the apps, or similar apps. As silly as it seems, it's a big decision

Adrynalyne

Aug 30, 2014
Visit site
Honestly, I use Gmail, I like that my photos are automatically backed up to Google plus, I have some music streaming services, I read the news, watch YouTube, and play a couple games. I'm sure that I could find almost all the apps, or similar apps. As silly as it seems, it's a big decision

One Drive does the same with photos. You can still use Gmail, you can read news, and watch Youtube. As for games, that is subjective. As for streaming music....yeah not very happy with xbox music vs google play music. Spotify, slacker, and Pandora are all available on WP.

spydersilk

Sep 13, 2014
Visit site