What are the TMobile APN settings for the Lumia icon?

Nathaniel McCord

Oct 24, 2014
Visit site
tmobile apn settings for lumia icon

I bought a Verizon Lumia Icon from verizon. text and calling seem to work but I can't seem to get data working. I've been trying to use it on T-mobile Straight talk but can't seem to find the apn settings or the instructions to change the apn any help.

Jan 19, 2014
Visit site
Re: tmobile apn settings for lumia icon

if you are 8.1, go to settings, cellular+sim, then add/edit internet apn

Internet
apn: fast.t-mobile.com
ipv type: ipv4v6

MMS
apn: fast.t-mobile.com
mmsc (url): http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
mmsc port: 80
ipv type: ipv4v6

that's all you need.

running lumia 930 unlocked via Tmobile. I also work as a Tmobile tech, do this at least 4 times a day for byod.

jawash22

Apr 6, 2014
Visit site
Are you using a true 930 or the Verizon Icon? I've waited because of the inability to use mms on the Verizon icon on all the forums.

feedmylittletroll

Feb 21, 2012
Visit site
I was under the assumption that even with that, MMS would not send with a TMobile sim and correct APN settings. Its all over the forums, but I haven't heard of an update about the problem in some time now. Anybody have an Icon with a Tmobile sim (not a mvno) that works properly or know if the issue is fixed?

jsouth117

Feb 9, 2015
Visit site
I have the Icon on Tmobile, and just like everyone else I can only send MMS, not receive it. I would really like to get this working. If someone has figured this out, please help us.

Fred Wilson2

Aug 25, 2014
Visit site
Having been though this with a Samsung ATIV SE (Verizon) that I used on AT&T (MMS and internet sharing not working) I've come to find out that Verizon locks those functions on non-Verizon networks (SIMs) though firmware.
All of Verizon LTE phones are GSM unlocked, however you're most unlikely to get MMS and Internet sharing working correctly nor LTE, on anything except a Verizon network.

Fred