lumia 1520 not smooth running games etc.

Shayan Davoodi

Dec 11, 2014
Visit site
Hello folks. First let me say that it's my first time posting here.
I have a nokia lumia 1520 rm 937. Just after I bought this, I upgraded to wp 8.1 cyan. After I installed asphalt 8 airborne, I felt that there is a small unsmoothness and some loss of frame while playing. But the problem isn't so huge and it is still playable. There is also a little little lag while surfing web opening pages and in other games like sonic. When I watched some video on youtube the gameplay of asphalt 8 airborne on lumia 1520, I noticed that the graphics are a bit different. For example i dont have breaks icons both sides of screen in game and also cant find where to adjust graphics quality.
In fact there are strange lags in any game and im sure that it's not normal. Please help me solve this problem. Best regards 😊

Ed Boland

Retired Ambassador
Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
First go into Battery Saver, swipe right to "Usage" and address all the apps and games that are "allowed" to run in the background.

Also, it makes a difference with some games whether or not they're installed on the SD card or the phone regarding performance.

Yazen

Banned
Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Yes it gets hot but I dont know if it is normal or not...
I did "allow" asphalt but made no difference. I have no memory card installed.

Cannot say for sure why your phone is acting this way. Should be a very smooth experience overall. Internet explorer has issues, so some hiccups are to be expected.

Not much to do except:
- reinstall games
- try keeping your device cool while playing (heat issue?)
- factory reset / flashing (last resorts)

Horrible advice I know, but it is not as if there are diagnostic tools available for us to use on WP:eck:

Yazen

Banned
Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Apps may not be optimized for your phone.. too bad GTA San Andreas is not free. Has quite a bit flexibility in the settings.

Shayan Davoodi

Dec 11, 2014