Lumia 930 Denim Thread

iyae

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site
So... I also have a 930. I have heard people talk about flashing their windows phones before. I am a pro at that on Android, but havent tried on WP since early WP7 jailbreak days.

I read someone say you can flash any countries firmware as long as its the correct phone.. is that true? If so, where are people getting the firmware to flash?

iyae

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site
Re: Denim for 930 is here.

Hey that went really well!!! Started with the HK Country Variant (Hong Kong Green) and flashed with no problems to the Green Variant you gave here.

Updates (Denim) are downloading now!!

Yeah its easy as! Just keep that page bookmarked. Ha

iyae

Jan 1, 2013
Visit site

Aha, okay. Good to know about that btw. But after all, long pressing the shutter button activates Moment Capture after all, which is intended to let you pick out a single frame and is not for longer recordings ;)

Ok I found "moment capture". You CAN DO it with either the 24fps 4K video recorded using long camera press, OR with a 30fps 4K video recorded in video mode. All I can think is they just forgot to change the default to 24fps in camera mode as the phone is MORE Than capable. Gets bloody hot though! Haha

DenniSundaY

Aug 25, 2011
Visit site

Ok I found "moment capture". You CAN DO it with either the 24fps 4K video recorded using long camera press, OR with a 30fps 4K video recorded in video mode. All I can think is they just forgot to change the default to 24fps in camera mode as the phone is MORE Than capable. Gets bloody hot though! Haha
They made it really confusing though, because indeed you can pick a single frame from a 30fps 4k video trough the Moments app. But holding the camera button down ik camera mode is actually called Moment Capture rather than the option to pick out the frame. But still weird holding down the button (hence Moment Capture) is only in 24fps because indeed the device is capable of 30fps 4k.