How to delete ALL history on Lumia 925???

corsair1803

Mar 11, 2015
Visit site
Hello. First off, apologies in advance. I did ask this question before and didnt get round to replying as i was working away that week and changed back to my old phone and had to put it on hold. I bookmarked the thread but when i go to it now it doesn't load up that page. Ofc it doesnt.

Im new to Windows phone (For now) .... So... How on earth do i delete all my 'history' on a Windows phone. I dont mean general history.. what i mean is these suggestions that come up when you type something into the address bar.

Im trying to delete some history/traces of a site i have been on (Tumblr).
When i click on internet, and hit the address bar to start my search....
... Say i hit the letter 'T'.
....About 5 suggestions/history of Tumblr pages i have googled appear above the search bar where im typing. I do not want this feature!
When i type the letter 'T' i do not want stuff from Tumblr popping up.

I have tried 'Delete History' in Advanced and 'Get suggestions from Bing as i type' is unchecked.

Are these suggestions somehow linked to stuff i have saved in favorites?
Driving me nuts.

Thank you for any help/suggestions you can throw my way.

TechFreak1

May 15, 2013
Visit site
Have you tried settings -> applications -> search -> delete history?

Alternatively you may need to sign in on bing.com and clear the history there if the above method doesn't work.

TechFreak1

May 15, 2013
Visit site
Hi mate. I dont have ''applications -> search -> delete history''
Also, i didnt sign up for Bing so i cant login.

Thanks.

You will need to swipe left or right from the systems pivot to access the applications pivot under settings :).

Also if you use a outlook.com account as your Microsoft account then you can sign into bing using that.

Edit: added screenshots :)

1) Access all settings from the notification centre (Action Centre) Swipe left / right

wp_ss_20150311_0001.png