How can I sync my Lumia 925 with Outlook 2007?

kdk24z

Apr 29, 2015
Visit site
Lumia 925 Sync with Outlook 2007

Hello everyone. Thank you in advance for your assistance and patience as I'm a newbie with my Windows Phone. I have a Lumia 925 that I am very happy with. I've spent the past few hours searching for information on how to sync the calendar, tasks, etc. from Outlook 2007 on my Windows 7 laptop with my 925 and now my brain hurts.

I have a gmail account that I use for all my email and on my laptop use Outlook 2007 for that gmail address. I also use Outlook 2007 for my calendar, contacts, tasks, etc. I currently can successfully sync only the email to my phone and when I looked in the settings the only option to sync is "email". I've downloaded and installed the "Outlook Connector" utility for my Outlook 2007, but I'm still at a loss as how to sync my laptop's Outlook 2007 with my 925 phone.

Is this even possible? With Windows 10 coming out next month for my laptop (I do plan on upgrading to Win10) and Win10 for my phone coming out sometime later, is it even worth bothering with now if it will be easier and hopefully possible to do so when both are on 10?

Again, thank you for your assistance and recommendations.

aximtreo

Jul 14, 2008
Visit site
Re: Lumia 925 Sync with Outlook 2007

Have a look at this program. It synchs Outlook with Win Phones, iPhones and Android. I've used it for over three years and couldn't live without it.

Akruto Sync

ntvtxn

Dec 8, 2014
Visit site

I checked out Windows 10 for sync and this feature isn't there. So we have to continue relying on specialty sync software like aximtreo mentioned.

kdk24z

Apr 29, 2015
Visit site