So I've been having problems with "auto" mode in Lumia Camera 5 and default camera for taking reddish pictures. I want the picture to look natural and this 13 MP camera is a joke compared to my very first Lumia 822's 8 MP camera! I used to take phenomenal shots with it. Now the problem has been bugging me even further because I couldn't convince my friends that the XL is a bang for the buck because they saw how badly the camera performs. I know of the manual controls in Lumia Camera 5 ofc but I am not an expert, so any help appreciated? And I do hope Microsoft is somehow listening to users feedback and releases an update to fix the auto mode.
    07-11-2015 09:34 PM
    A really nice read if you have some time: http://forums.windowscentral.com/gui...tter-pictures-[guide].html

I'm not sure if he wrote in some Lumia Camera info though.
    libra89 and Laura Knotek like this.
    07-11-2015 11:11 PM
    Is there a case on the phone that may be affecting the photos?
    07-12-2015 01:23 AM
    What are the difference between the following in the Photos + Camera Settings?
    - Microsoft camera
    - Lumia Camera
    - Lumia Camera Beta
    Thanks
    07-12-2015 03:04 AM
    Is there a case on the phone that may be affecting the photos?
    Nope. BTW most of who bought the XL in Egypt complains about the camera performance on Microsoft Lumia Egypt's FB page and even some users here mentioned the problem in Bugs and Defects thread.
    07-12-2015 09:43 AM
    Hope my beginner's photography skills help, only learned these after getting my 640 XL:

Set white balance manually when taking photos outdoors under bright sun to avoid the reddish or yellowish tint. In case you are not sure, White Balance is the top in portrait or most left setting in horizontal. Select sunlight or cloudy depending on situations.