Whats your motivation to have / keep a Lumia 1520

Wolfseye

Jul 11, 2015
Visit site
Out of curiousity, if you would have a Lumia 1520 and, with all its issues and flaws but also great other attributes, what would be the reasons for you to keep or exchange that phone against one of the other Lumia / Microsoft devices ? Of course depending on your individual use and expectations on a device like that. Especially those of you with longer use of this device could maybe describe your reasoning to keep (or newly get) this device above all other Nokia or Microsoft Phones.

If thats ok, I would like to additionally attach a vote on this subject, but of course I would really love to hear you also describe in more detail why this phone. Again, if I annoy you with questions / posts like this, I am truely sorry. But as I said before in other posts, I am fairly new to this Device and already had my issues with it. But no matter, i would still love to keep this phone and I am looking for other people's reasoning / arguements why to either keep it and just except these things or why another of the WP would be better suited.

My appologees ahead in case this post is not wanted. Curiousity wins in my case, hence the question and relevance here for me. ;)

Cheers

Wolfseye

Pete

Retired Moderator
Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I've had mine since launch.

I'm not sure what you mean by "all it's flaws and issues". As far as I know, it only really had a touch sensitivity issue that was mostly solved with a firmware update.

If you want to go through the problems you're having, we can see if you're just having problems with the software or whether there's a hardware issue that requires repair. I'm not sure that creating a poll based on your own experience is going to achieve much.

Wolfseye

Jul 11, 2015
Visit site
I'm not sure that creating a poll based on your own experience is going to achieve much.