New to Windows Phone

guitarman715

Jul 10, 2015
Visit site
First off, I am new to this forum. My name is Chad and I am a Systems Administrator. I have been in IT for about 10 years. I work mainly on Windows platforms.

So with this being said, of course I took the plunge to try out the new Windows 10 OS on my work laptop. I have been using it for a few months now and I think it is the best OS Microsoft has come out with thus far. This led me into interest with the Windows Phone 10. After research I decided to pull the trigger on a Nokia Icon and sell my LG G3 with android

When it comes in (today!), should I go ahead and load the tech preview on, or should I use Windows 8 phone for a few weeks before upgrading? I understand there will be bugs and such, and me being a techie I can either deal with it or find work arounds, but if you guys suggest that I stay on 8 to get used to the new OS first then I may just do that.

Thanks!

anon(7901790)

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
Welcome to the Darkside! :)

Based on the reviews in the http://forums.windowscentral.com/nokia-lumia-icon/358896-windows-10-lumia-icon.html#post3162894 forum, I'm holding off for at least another build or two.

Windows 10 Mobile is getting there. Since it isn't due to be released until sometime this fall, it's not quite ready yet. Although it seems to have come a long way in the last couple builds.

You'll find that WP8.1/Denim is a really good OS/firmware combo.

Of course, you being an IT guy, moving to Windows 10 Mobile might be right up your alley. Your feed back on it would be greatly appreciated by everybody.

mary beth hale

Mar 13, 2013
Visit site