how to reduce size of Other Storage!!!

Digibrush

Nov 18, 2015
Visit site
Hi, I am new here. Using Lumia 640 xl for few days, installed 64gb microsd. Other storage of my phone occupied more than 12gb of external storage. I there any way I can free that?

Derausgewanderte

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site
You could also try to format the SDCard instead of hard reset. You'd have to backup everything from the card first of course.
There is a way of accessing hidden windows folder on the sdcard, but it would require you to interop unlock your phone and use a file manager to dig. If you don't know what you are doing you may render your phone useless though.

A hard reset may be your best option if the format doesn't work.

Curious why 'other storage' on the SDCard got that large - odd. Even if a temporary OS download gets interrupted it shouldn't take more than 2Gb.

Digibrush

Nov 18, 2015
Visit site
Thanks you for your answer in detail. ' interop unlock' is not my way because i am just a noob.
Actually I m using a 32 gb sd card for few days, but I decide to chage it to 64gb. I move back all the apps from SD to phone memory, all documents and photos tranfer to PC. Switich off the phone, insert new 64gb sd, switich on the phone and move all apps to SD and all other files tranfer back to SD from my PC.
I noticed SD card other storage took 5+gb then...but after using for few days its reach to 12+ gb.
I clear temporary files but its only reduce few MBs.

Almost same story about phone merory other storage also,Its took 500+mb, but after clearing temporary files it reduce to 190mb.

Derausgewanderte

Dec 18, 2011
Visit site