Who is in charge of this junk? Seriously!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paolo Ferrazza

Dec 7, 2014
Visit site

I think you are missing the point that this is end-users (consumers) that are going through this, not developers. I am also a developer and in fact run a software company, but I need my phone for work to work, not go crazy on me twice a day. "Early adopting" has nothing to do with it, I've been on Windows Phone since WP7 and <angry&disappointed>THEY SHOULD HAVE SORTED IT OUT BY NOW</angry&disappointed>

It's been year after year of 'always somethings' - either no apps, or no stability, or no accessories, or no this or no that or blablabla, always something. I personally am fed up with them going round in circles.

This is a new OS with new HW. Again, my post was in response to his post. He reported little problems that we are all facing and I'm so satisfied that I can ignore those problems and enjoy my phone with all the apps I need. As an early adopter I can live with small issues.

In your case it looks like you have BIG issues so I wouldn't call your problems early adopter problems. A crash here and there and a FB app that you don't like can be an early adopter problem; in your case you are saying it does not work at all so for you it is a different situation and you should change environmet completely. (920->930->950 here)

garyhartaz

Oct 29, 2013
Visit site
Just two tips:
-facebook beta app with latest update is near perfect for me with just some bug/delay on notifications
-new firmware when combined with build .36 should fix most of the little issues you are talking about

My 950 is already rock solid on build .36 the firmware will probably solve the once in a while crash, happy!