I have been a MSFT fan for over 20 years, but this is a joke...

peashooter14

Dec 2, 2015
Visit site
I am still going to hang with MSFT but the windows phone 10 OS is really a joke. Lets look at it from a pure commercial software development aspect, in which I have plenty of experience.

Let's take the edge browser, I think it would be easy to summize that they have 20-30 developers at a minimum working on the edge browser. I find it amazing that during development they didn't notice:

1. Close all tabs doesn't work
2. There is no need to have unlimited open tabs
3. The power and memory hog that it is on the phone
4. 50% of the time you navigate to a page from a pinned live edge tile, it doesn't load the site

Now, Let's look at Outlook, they probably have 40+ developers on this feature

1. Linking inboxes and having a live tile doesn't reflect the true number of unread emails, it just keeps going up
2. how dows the microsoft band get emails before my outlook application
3. Downloading attachments is poor and takes forever
4. Downloadin the rest of the email takes forever

Last edited by a moderator:

Pete

Retired Moderator
Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Use the Windows Feedback app to report or up-vote these issues.

Windows 10 is being updated and improved on a regular basis, so things will improve over time.

iosub

Dec 27, 2012
Visit site
To share a link from edge takes like 4secs where in wp8.1 is instantaneous. There are so many basic features that are far less better that wp81..

Harrie-S

Retired Ambassador
Sep 26, 2014
Visit site
To share a link from edge takes like 4secs where in wp8.1 is instantaneous. There are so many basic features that are far less better that wp81..

I agree that there are still "open ends" but please also consider that there are lots of improvements/ new features compared with wp8.1. For example the number of supported keyboards is grown enormously, wifi analysers are available, the alarm&clock stock app etc.

speccy

May 9, 2013