Lumia 930 Wont turn on

AaronGraham

Nov 29, 2014
Visit site
Hello,
I have been using a Lumia 930 for the past 14 months. Yesterday when I was charging the phone everything was working perfectly, but I came back a few minutes later and it appears the phone has died.

It refuses to turn on, with not even the captive Windows keys lighting up. I was using the genuine Nokia charger. I have tried everything from pressing the power button, a soft reset, and even a hard reset but absolutely nothing will prompt the phone to turn off. I have also attempted to use the Windows Device Recovery Tool (WDRT), but it doesn't recognise my phone, even when I explicitly choose the option of 'My device wasn't recognised'.

I have been reading on the internet and it appears this issue has happened to others, but none of the solutions available online have solved the problem. I am at a loss as to what else I could do.

I would greatly appreciate any help!

Regards,
Aaron Graham.

Chintan Gohel

May 23, 2014
Visit site
Hello,
I have been using a Lumia 930 for the past 14 months. Yesterday when I was charging the phone everything was working perfectly, but I came back a few minutes later and it appears the phone has died.

It refuses to turn on, with not even the captive Windows keys lighting up. I was using the genuine Nokia charger. I have tried everything from pressing the power button, a soft reset, and even a hard reset but absolutely nothing will prompt the phone to turn off. I have also attempted to use the Windows Device Recovery Tool (WDRT), but it doesn't recognise my phone, even when I explicitly choose the option of 'My device wasn't recognised'.

I have been reading on the internet and it appears this issue has happened to others, but none of the solutions available online have solved the problem. I am at a loss as to what else I could do.

I would greatly appreciate any help!

Regards,
Aaron Graham.