Is this device for me? HP elite x3 vs BB Dtek60

Rosebank

Oct 6, 2016
Visit site
With Push though you get emails as they arrive, which can be helpful for time-sensitive manners.

I think push's power usage depends on the volume of email received but yea it tends to use more power, but the lack of latency may be worth it for some.
I think the screen comes on every push notification which adds to the drain, sorry to derail the Thread.

Corwin_Amber

Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
Viktor, yes, I am having and using the X3. Came from N95, 8GB, N97, E7, E6, Lumia 800, 920, 1520, 950XL, HP Elite X3. Know ipads and iphones pretty well due to professional responsibilities, had iphones, have ipads. Not as good as a support agent, but I know it. I am a Security Manager, doing processes and audits, also a network, firewall and MDM guy, getting his hands bloody in medium environments.

Windows 10 mobile: Yes, there is a filesystem and you could swap files using a cable and USB Stick, e.g. just connect it and copy stuff from and to. But really, the guys here are all giving great advise. Ask specific questions and we will give our best to help you optimise it.

Like I said, personally I would rather optimise my usage of the 7+. Or just try, if money is of no concern. Get one in parallel and see, how it works. Stay away from insider builds, dont ask, if you dont know ☺

I would not touch a pixel. Personal and professional opinion.

Best regards,
Corwin

Krystianpants

Sep 2, 2014
Visit site
If you want something for the future that most likely will not show it's full potential till late 2017, hp is the way to go. If you want something for right now that you can be guaranteed everything you need is available, android is the way to go.