Screen replacement for Lumia 640XL

anon(8098745)

Oct 1, 2013
Visit site
Hi!

I am from India.
Recently I had come to Hyderabad to pursue a course.
I was waiting to board the bus to go to my hostel when suddenly a guy tried to snatch my phone (MICROSOFT LUMIA 640XL), fortunately I was able to recover the phone but unfortunately it fell on the ground and the screen shattered. Device is still working fine.
I don't know what to do as I don't have enough money to get a new device.
I have been using windows phones for almost 5-6 years now.
I wanted to continue using this device for at least a year and then move to a different device or a platform.

I would like to get the screen replaced but don't know whether its a right thing to do considering the cost of the screen.
should I go with a third party screen?
what do you guys suggest?

koken_halliwell

Apr 12, 2015
Visit site
Hi!

I am from India.
Recently I had come to Hyderabad to pursue a course.
I was waiting to board the bus to go to my hostel when suddenly a guy tried to snatch my phone (MICROSOFT LUMIA 640XL), fortunately I was able to recover the phone but unfortunately it fell on the ground and the screen shattered. Device is still working fine.
I don't know what to do as I don't have enough money to get a new device.
I have been using windows phones for almost 5-6 years now.
I wanted to continue using this device for at least a year and then move to a different device or a platform.

I would like to get the screen replaced but don't know whether its a right thing to do considering the cost of the screen.
should I go with a third party screen?
what do you guys suggest?
I would just switch to Android. The OS is way dead thanks to the amazing Micro$00N and it's not worth it investing on a Windows phone right now.

Or at least that's what I did, went back to Android and don't regret from it. Never ever going back to Windows anymore (but I would've stayed if M$ would've done things well).

nate0

Mar 1, 2015