Multiple family login & usage stuff

tk-093

Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
Howdy,

Have many of you added several accounts to your XBone? I'm having some weird issues, but I've only had it for 3 days so I'm no expert yet.

I've added myself, and my wife as adults and I went ahead and made two child Outlook.com accounts and added my son and daughter as well.

It does a good job of recognizing all of us. However, a few times last night while watching TV alone all of a sudden it popped up and said 'Hello [wife]' she wasn't even in the house so I thought that was weird. Also a few times when i told it to launch Dead Rising 3, and even though I was on my own "desktop" it thought i was my son and denied me because of age restrictions. On a side note, my 5 year old can't get it to listen to him, but he's got a little pipsqueak voice so it doesn't shock me.

What I'm going to try tonight is redo the kinect part but get closer to the camera to see if that helps?

Anybody else have any weird things they've noticed, or any cool things they've noticed.

Also, as a reward for reading this allow me to present you a 30 second clip of me running over zombies (It was my first time using upload studio)

[video]http://sdrv.ms/1eyUN90[/video]

MobileVortex

Jan 31, 2013
Visit site
I havent been able to add anyone else as im the only one in the house right now. The kinect did recognize my dog as a "guest" im seriously thinking about making a live account for him just to see if it works lol.

tk-093

Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
I havent been able to add anyone else as im the only one in the house right now. The kinect did recognize my dog as a "guest" im seriously thinking about making a live account for him just to see if it works lol.

You should totally do that. I also wonder if it will see a picture of somebody and log them in.

Rhody#WP

May 3, 2011
Visit site