Well, my Xbox One Died...

jaimeastin

Apr 8, 2012
Visit site
I powered it on, watched a little tv, then decided to play Forza..

I inserted the disc in and it pulled it half way and stopped. I'm like oh no, not the failed disc drive... Well, I pulled the disc out and after a few reboots, the drive still did not work...

Even worse, I realized the whole console was malfunctioning as the OS would not load anything... No apps, site, game, or tv. All would display was the core apps and two spinning circles.

I called Microsoft and long story short, I'm getting a free game and instead of replacements or exchange, I will be exchanging it at the Microsoft store in Corte Madera CA.

I bought it on the 10th of December. I've only played it a handful of times. It died Dec 31... I keep it in a well ventilated location. No abuse and I am the only user... Needless to say, I'm no novice to electronics.

I guess other than to put my story out there, I want to inform the community. I was happy that my system was not one of the ones that did not work out of the box like some people... But that did not mean that I did not have a defective unit. It died. I just did nit know the OS would screw up too.

I have no way of retrieving game saves, but Xbox support said all of that was stored in the cloud?! Happy New Year right :). I'm just happy I do lice close to a MS store to get this taken care of quickly. I purchased ms complete warranty, but I am not using warranty service for a product a few weeks old... That is a lemon, period .

I have a free download for dead rising, but I was bored with the demo... Maybe I will sell/trade it...

Nokia Boy

Sep 22, 2013
Visit site