I accidentally deleted my photos from my Nokia Lumia 520. How do i retrieve them?

W

WPCentral Question

I have down loaded Asoftech Data Recovery and paid for the full version. Please advise how to proceed.Thank you

W

Windows Central Question

Please reply in full as i am a complete novice. I just need step by step instructions how to recover them. As stated previously, i have the full Asoftech Data recovery installed.

If i try to reply directly to questions asked, it tells me i have to register with Microsoft or Google????
***** proof answer would be appreciated to avoid registering anywhere. Thanks
I don't have any back up systems that i am aware of

jeffchapik

Oct 10, 2013
Visit site
The data recovery tool you bought is for Windows desktop computers, not Windows Phone. If you didn't have your phone set to backup your photos to OneDrive, I'm afraid they may not be recoverable.

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
The forum is advising you you can link your log-in here to a Microsoft or Google account. You don't have to. You just need a valid email address to join this forum and get the privilege of a reply button in threads (plus oh, so much more goodness).

Continuing to make new threads is not going to help you... It scatters the advice and now you have to track multiple threads.

If you don't want to register here, that is fine also. Please be advised, however, to get the best help certain questions might have to be answered. That means you do have to register to reply to a thread. You may want to keep making new threads to "answer" the old thread... But we are volunteering here and not many will want to track all your threads to keep up to date with your progress. Remember: this is a fan based News and Discussion site. It is not run by Microsoft, Lumia or any entity responsible for the manufacture, instruction or warranty related to your phone.

I didn't answer the first thread because you have not put in enough information.