Only 10 days with Nokia Lumia 920, please help answer my questions.

khunhorm

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
I am very new to Windows Phone 8 universe, please easy with me.

After 10 days of enjoyable experience with Nokia Lumia 920 I have many questions hoping that a more experience WP user can help me with.

1. In Store, there isn't any Nokia Collection, When I read the news that Nokia transport is getting updated mine isn't update so basically a Nokia Lumia 920 users around the world is using a different Nokia Lumia 920 right? I live in Thailand, the demonstration units of Nokia Lumia 920 in Nokia Shop have nokia collection in Store but the purchased units don't. The sale rep told me that they run different firmware, is that so? I tried to update my firmware, I can't. It said I have the current firmware. I am confused here. Can anyone explain how this work?

2. Today I reset my Lumia 920 just want to start over again. I have to download all app again, that's fine but I dont remember which app I have already downloaded. Does the system keep history of my download? If I decided to buy some app, and then delete it, can I reinstall it without paying for it again? Again please tell me how this work.

3. I hook the message with facebook message, this is great but I can only see online people, I also want to see people that are on their mobile device because we should be able to chat with them too right?

These are my questions. I just want to know how they work so that I know what to do with it

Thanks for your help

ncxcstud

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
1. I have no idea why you wouldn't be able to see the Nokia Collection. Where are you located? I'd call Nokia to figure that one out. Is the Nokia Collection restricted to certain areas?