Is there any other updates coming besides Apollo?

cp2_4eva

Mar 19, 2012
Visit site
I'm new to WP7. While I like 7.5 there are a few things that should be fixed. Nothing that would totally deter me from liking it, but rather changes to make it more of an Android and iPhone competitor. Is Apollo supposed to be what fills some of the gaps in the system. One glaring thing I didn't like on the Lumia 900 is when I do a Bing lookup on an address then it gives me directions, but not the option as to what my navigation tool of choice is. Like I'd use Nokia drive. That's just one hole. So, no interim fixes to anything before Apollo?

Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express

ryouzaki

Apr 5, 2012
Visit site
actually that's not the os's fault so much as it is the app's. for some really odd reason, nokia drive doesn't seem to be integrated into bing search at all.

cp2_4eva

Mar 19, 2012
Visit site
Well, maybe Nokia would push an update to better integrate their Nokia suite into WP7. Oh, and sorry for the bad grammar on the title.

socialcarpet

Banned
Apr 4, 2012
Visit site
There is an update called "Tango" coming up, but it's a minor one I think, supposed to offer more support for lower end WP7 phones with sub 1ghz processors, 256mb RAM. Not sure what it would do of the rest of us.

Dave Blake

Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus
Jan 11, 2008
Visit site
You know once you have the address you can copy it then paste it in Nokia drive? Once you get to the description tap and hold where it says address select copy then move it to Nokia Drive.

jrdatrackstar1223

Aug 15, 2011
Visit site
You know once you have the address you can copy it then paste it in Nokia drive? Once you get to the description tap and hold where it says address select copy then move it to Nokia Drive.