ActiveSync EAS wont sync with error 85010013 with WP8

tk-093

Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
We are just getting ActiveSync EX2010 setup and configured so I am still learning, but I do know that Exchange 2010 allows for multiple policies. I think you can do things based on device model, or "class." So maybe it's possible that if a device shows up as WP8 you can have a different policy with that SD card turned off? Again, just started playing with it so i don't know all the details.

Cordanim

Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
Sorry to rehash an older topic, but now that the Samsung ATIV S is out (and is the only WP8 device *with* an expandable storage card slot), could this be causing issues at a company where Nokia 920 users are syncing with EAS no problem, but I'm not on my ATIV S? The reason I chose the Samsung is simply due to the expandable storage!

tk-093

Aug 30, 2010
Visit site
Sorry to rehash an older topic, but now that the Samsung ATIV S is out (and is the only WP8 device *with* an expandable storage card slot), could this be causing issues at a company where Nokia 920 users are syncing with EAS no problem, but I'm not on my ATIV S? The reason I chose the Samsung is simply due to the expandable storage!

FYI: HTC 8S, Nokia 810, 820, 822 all have expandable cards. The problem is that WP8 simply does not support the encrypted SD card policy regardless if the device has a card or not.

Cordanim

Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
Well looks like that wasn't it for me anyway...here's what our EAS policies are like...they have device and storage card encryption turned off. The more I talk to them, though, the more I think it's something with my actual account...the errors I'm getting are as if my account info (username/ password) is wrong...but they aren't - I can log into our OWA no problem (which is the same address)!