Help me confirm my 1020 purchase!

SoullessOnyx

Mar 14, 2013
Visit site
Hello there, I currently own the Lumia 1320 and want to get the Lumia 1020 tomorrow but want to ask a few questions!

1) I am a photographer, will the Nokia Lumia 1020 do me justice.. Seeing as it is a phone.

2) Battery life, what is it like? Having live tiles on, listening to music etc.

3) Is 32GB even enough?

4) Take away the camera, just ignore it, is me going from the 1320 to the 1020 a downgrade?

PS: How well does Windows Phone 8.1 and Update 1 run on the 1020?

SSgt Bruskowiz

Jan 23, 2014
Visit site
1) I am a photographer, will the Nokia Lumia 1020 do me justice.. Seeing as it is a phone.
Answer;
No it does not, as a photographer you need to stay as far as possible from mobile camera's
Spend your money on a real dedicated camera.

Answer:
Sucks when you are going to use ful options, thats why they use the extra batterypack.

3) Is 32GB even enough?
Answer:
As a photographer you know how big or heavy 41 Megapixels are.
Not to mention video.
So you need wifi or internet to upload.

4) Take away the camera, just ignore it, is me going from the 1320 to the 1020 a downgrade?
Answer:
It depents what you want to use it for.
For webbrowsing, reading and multimedia i would say yes.

Dont want to sound negative about the phone, but remember that the 1020 is eol ( end of line ).
Its a good phone, a very good phone, but its slow on the cam and loves the juice of powercells

But you can combine those two together......like a 1520.
I dont know if the 1520 can shoot raw format.

Last edited:

Ali Assaedi

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
Answer;
No it does not, as a photographer you need to stay as far as possible from mobile camera's
Spend your money on a real dedicated camera.

Answer:
Sucks when you are going to use ful options, thats why they use the extra batterypack.

3) Is 32GB even enough?
Answer:
As a photographer you know how big or heavy 41 Megapixels are.
Not to mention video.