Android tablet for Windows Phone User!

wasim sallam

Sep 18, 2013
Visit site
Hi,
I’ve been using Windows phone (Lumia 920) for almost 2 Years now.
Recently I decided to have a tablet for work, reading e-books and so,
It’s so hard to make the laptop portable as the tablet you know, so I started to search for Windows 8 tablet. And because I really take a lot of notes and making so drawing and sketching I wanted something with a pen or stylish support. 10 inch tablets or higher isn’t convenient for taking notes.
The best option was Dell Venue 8. Unfortunately it isn’t available where I live.
And I would really want a Surface with 8 inch. Maybe Surface Mini if they didn’t cancelled it.
So I decide to take an android tablet. So I bought Samsung Galaxy Note 8.

Fast description for the specification
8 inch Screen, Quad-core 1.6 GHz, and 2 GB RAM
And the most important thing is that it has an S-Pen and SIM card.
It runs Android Jelly Beans.
I’m using it now for almost 2 months and I want to share my experience with it as a windows phone user.
Interface
The first thing that make different is the Home Screen.
I now realize how much good is the Live Tiles. I really love Live Tiles but didn’t think they are so good this far. The Android Home Screen is so messed up. It’s less organized than windows phone and harder to navigate especially when you have a lot more Home Screen.
Making the tiles in different size make it easier to check with your home screen.
I love the setting in Android. It’s well categorized and easier to reach. Unlike windows phone.
I really hate the setting in windows phone.
Other thing that I like in Android in that the notification center can have more than 4 setting to switch.
But overall, I think the windows phone interface is much better than Android.

Store Experience
I didn’t like Google play so much. It’s not convenient to surf on it.
Actually I also don’t like Microsoft Store too.
Both need more friendly enhancements.

The App,