Core music player [finally a great folder music player has come!]

Alfa Kapa

Sep 29, 2014
Visit site
Hey guy,

I'm not a developer from this app or anything, but I play with Core music player on my Lumia 630
for the past week and I felt I want to share my experience with all of you!

First of all, this music player is dedicated for all those that have organized their music in folders.
I know in this era ,we are a rare breed, but Xbox music player doesn't have folder viewing and personally,
no matter how long I used it everyday before (for the last 7 months), I couldn't feel like I was in total control of
what I was listening.

Now Core music player, opens instantly, without any resuming/waiting and drops you in the exact location ,
in which your music is (ex. SD card or whatever folder you want it to start in).

24e16cx.png

As shown above ,you can press the music and then press the play button on the folder you want, or you can press directly the
play button on the left side of the music to play all the music !
Or you can press the cycle button shown on the upper right corner to jump on the now playing screen.

And then ,there is the now playing screen ,which I find simple ,sleek and elegant :

whnwy0.png

FOLDER button : go back to your folders
HISTORY : what you have listened before
The clock icon : Is a sleep timer that automatically stops the music when you like (ex. 1 hour from now)
And of course the usual Shuffle/repeat/prev/next/play/pause buttons.

You can go to the current playing list by pressing on the current playing song title.

And on top of all that, if you want to stop the music, and I mean to STOP and not PAUSE the music, if you press the upper right cycle button you have the option to stop the music or to stop and exit.
And as you know when you stop the music in WP, you no longer have the play controls when pressing the volume keys.

2v81is6.png

Finally , you have a metric ton of options in the options menu, such as: