Live annotation of PPT presentations with videos possible?

W

WPCentral Question

Hello everybody,

I work as a software architect and doing some football officiating in my spare time. Very often I have to do some presentations about various stuff, have meetings with my colleagues and will do some training for new officials next year.

Currently I'm using presentations made with Keynote or convert PPT to PDF prior meetings which I'm using instead. All presentations will be held by using an iPad or Mac in our meeting room.

Especially for the officiating training I'm searching for a new way of presentation possibilities and having a hugh crush on a brand new Surface Pro 3. But before I will buy it, I need to know some details if it is possible to do:
1) As mentioned in my question, it would be nice to add some annotations during presentation and save these. Is there any way to do this and provide the file (PDF will suite perfectly) to my students/meeting attendence?
2) For the officiating stuff I will use many video files but sometimes it is hard for the students (and even me) to find the correct spot of action where they have to look at. So is it possible to pause some video files during presentation, add and remove some annotations (like the yellow lines and circles during live broadcasting) to them as well
3) Is there any way to get the screen to the presenter except mini display port?

Sorry for my low level english, but it isn't my native language.

Best regards,
Steffen

smoheath

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site