INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE after factory reset. windows 10

• Thread starter Windows Central Question
  • Start date
W

Windows Central Question

Before I start let me just say how I'm not a pro at computing, so I may need some terminology explained.

So I got my HP pavilion at Christmas time (8 months ago) and it had windows 8.1 installed on it. Then, on the 29th on July I got windows 10 upgrade for free as many other people did. I decided to factory reset my laptop to clear everything off of it, because I had a lot of unwanted stuff building up on it. After it reset it attempted to load then came up with a blue screen and a message saying something like ':( we ran into an error and need to restart. We will restart for you' and a message below saying error to research: INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE. The laptop will then restart and come up with the same message endlessly. I have looked on multiple forums which said to install the windows 10 ISO and media creation tool onto a USB then plug it into the laptop. I have done this but I don't think the laptop is reading the USB and is still trying to boot itself. I cannot use any functions (f2 f8 f10 or f12) and i don't have a windows disc where I can reinstall windows again fresh. I really need help as it hasn't been working for days now. All replies appreciated. Thank you.

Lumious

Jun 16, 2015
Visit site