1. Windows Central Question's Avatar
    I have two user accounts on my PC, one for me and another for my family, both are password/PIN protected. I installed the fall creators update the day it was released. Since then, whenever I start my PC from complete shutdown state and login to my account, it automatically logs into the Family account in background. Every time I try to shut down the pc, a message pops up saying Someone else is using the PC, they could lose unsaved work. The users tab in task manager shows the family account logged in but disconnected. Just as it would show if I actually logged in to that account and switched to my account. I don't know if it's a feature or something. I really want to stop this. Please share any information on this issue. Thanks!
    10-23-2017 11:58 AM
  2. DOGC_Kyle's Avatar
    It automatically logs in the last used account, to speed up login (that way you're not waiting for startup processes to run on login).

    You can turn it off in Settings > Accounts > Sign-in options > Privacy (at the bottom)
    10-23-2017 04:15 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 47
    Last Post: 06-07-2018, 08:07 AM
  2. is there a way to sign out password required ms account
    By rehan irshu in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2017, 04:19 PM
  3. Microsoft details workarounds for Fall Creators Update missing apps bug
    By WindowsCentral.com in forum Windows Central News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2017, 10:30 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2017, 10:26 AM
  5. Tabs I set aside, not loading then close automatically.
    By Windows Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2017, 09:11 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD