Screen Protector Essential??

bells0

Sep 12, 2014
Visit site
Hey

Is the Zagg screen protector seen as a necessity?

As a UK resident, i had a friend who was over in Atlanta at the weekend pick me up a Band from the store there. I was super chuffed. I messaged him to ask if it came with the Zagg protector, and he reckons nothing else was given to him.

He sets back home today so can't get back to the store.

Odd they didn't give them out there i guess, but it doesn't state on MS's website that they come with a protector.

Are the essential? Have read that they scratch pretty easy, which is a worry. But as a fitness wearable, surely that is something acceptable too?

Have a ordered a skinomi one from amazon uk, but assume that could take a month to get over the Pond to me, and i'll be desperate to wear the Band when it get my hands on it at the weekend!!

Brian Farkas

May 29, 2014
Visit site
I would say yes, by all the reports it scratches very easily in day to day use. When I got mine it came with a Zagg and I put it on immediately. I still didn't feel it was protective enough from seeing the reports and had ordered an armor suit screen and carbon fiber protector, had to wait a few days for it to arrive. It arrived two days ago and I quickly swapped it for the zagg, not only was it incredibly easier to put on and get on without any air bubbles or streaks, but with the carbon fiber backing as well I feel it is completely safe as ell as brings a nice touch of style and texture to the device. I got it in black. I HIGHLY recommend this protector. The also sell just the screen protector if you want.

I can't post links yet unfortunately, but it is available directly from armorsuit, but is significantly cheaper on amazon and ebay, got mine for 10 bucks

lostlogik

Jun 8, 2013
Visit site