Work on the go (Venue 11 Pro)

Ben Levi Giron

May 4, 2015
Visit site
Hi to everyoune! I'll post my first thread talking about the productivity that my Venue tablet has given to me.

First of all, here are some basic details about my tablet: Venue 11 Pro (5130). Intel Atom Baytrail Z3770 of 1.46 GHz with boost up to 2.4 GHz. 64 Gb for storage and 2 Gb of RAM.

At the begining, I was looking for a device to buy for keep in touch with my family for a trip that I had last year. Then a friend told me that, if I was going to buy somethig, it could be better if that device could help me to make some assignments from college. So that being said, I started to look for a nice tablet for work and entertaiment, and that's why I discovered this model.

Since December 2014 I've been very grateful for my tablet. Since I'm a complete time musician, I always have to search, download, print, and even write digital music, so first program that I installed to it was FINALE, to write music. The program works great with editing, exporting, printing and playing audio. And speaking of music, my companion for teaching and practicing is called PIANOTIME.

Of course that I'm always using Office programs for college, and now with the integration of OneNote everything is better. In order to edit sheet music, saved in PDF format, I use DRAWBOARD PDF and I visualize it on SONGREPERTOIRE (both apps from Windows App Store). AUDACITY to edit audios. OUTLOOK mail and CALENDAR, WUNDERLIST and MY STUDY LIFE, all for organize both work and study.

Finally, the last desktop program that I installed was PHOTOSHOP, and let me tell you that, for a decent and amateur usage, it works fine.

Of course that the daily apps are present in my tablet to, like Facebook app, Soundcloud and Skype.

I know that there are some issues every once in a while with this device, but, with the great help of comunities like this, I've been able to correct everything that was wrong and now all is Ok.