The Windows 10 April 2018 update has arrived! Get the new Dell XPS 15, starting at $999.99
04-11-2009 01:47 PM
127 12345 ...
tools
    Hmmm... yes, messing about with the today screen is a problem. Better if they left it alone, unless you're running TouchFlo, in which case replace it with some kind of "RedFlo" (something like the landscape TouchFlo).
    12-06-2008 11:14 AM
    Being a developer myself, I know better than to trivialize a software/firmware task, but I'm wondering what the issue is with getting full resolution with the RedFly and Touch Pro. Windows Mobile supports the 800 x 480 res, so I wonder what makes the Touch Pro so difficult. I say this in a curious developer way, not a derogatory, sarcastic way.
    12-06-2008 11:58 AM
    Tested out the new driver on my touchpro. I use PocketBreeze on my today (after removing all other standard MS today stuff) but every time I connect, this driver spends a few seconds to add back calendar, message, clock and task back to my Today which I needed to waste time to remove.

After connection, it feels quite stable. But the connection time is too long and apparently this new driver has conflicts with other add-ons like Pocketbreeze. Looks like I need to stay with the original old driver a little longer... :(
    I have TouchFlo disabled and run SPB mobile shell. I don't seem to have the problem with Today.
    12-06-2008 08:13 PM
    In reference to setting PIE as default:

This has not resulted in a satisfactory solution, yet. I read in some further posts that one can install the new 9.5 beta (or an older version of Opera) and then uninstall it--this then sets the default back to PIE. BUT it is irreversible--you have to either do a backup/restore or hard reset to get Opera back as the default (which will hopefully be necessary soon when the Fly works with Opera 9.5;) ). It really seems like there should be an easier solution.