Help me curb my future.

EpicIncognitO

Jul 1, 2013
Visit site
Hi there,

It took me some time to realize the love I had for Windows, be it phones or desktop.... Lets come to the point now. I am a Commerce graduate ( Did it because of other reasons apart from the love for it) . I am gonna be 26 soon. Belong to Kolkata, India. Have worked in a MNC for more than 2.5 yrs now, in an outsourced environment. Always been into tech since school. Got deeply involved since 2009. Followed the evolution of Nokia to Microsoft. The days of Windows Mango, to 8.1. Done alot of free lancing during college days. I used to write articles alot and been an administrator of a website that existed before Facebook.

Now after working in the current industry, I realize that I am not a person who can do the same things everyday. I am a creative buzz right from the start. I need to do something I love. Something that interests me.
I have finally decided that maybe I am and will feed on technology forever and so I should span my career into it.

I wanted your help by answering a few questions. Answers that could really help my future. I trust you Developers can answer better than anyone.
1. What are the languages or courses I need to know in depth to learn and create Windows app? I know about App Studio and DVLUP. But I want my basics to be strong.
2. How long does it take to learn to make full fledged apps both for phone and pc?
3. What other extra certifications will help me?
4. For my Indian friends- What scope does this have in our country? Is there a growth or vacuum for Windows app developers or I need to fight it out? Are there an institutes for this?
5. What are the ways that I can earn after become an app developer?
6. What are the costs or investments into this?

Please take your time and answer in the best ways possible as this may change my future in course of time.

I will wait. Thank you.

frarsoftware

Sep 22, 2014
Visit site
Hi EpicIncognitO,

some answers to your questions: