Edge Still Not Syncing Favorites since Fall Creators Update

ilabene

Apr 2, 2012
Visit site
I know a lot of people had this same issue after the Fall Creators Update. I figured the issue would resolve itself after the Spring update but that's not happening. I still have my Favorites on my laptop I've been using since 2011. But my favorites still haven't synced to my Surface nor my two mobile devices I've used since the Fall Creators Update--a Lumia 950 and Samsung Galaxy S8+.

I haven't tried turning the sync option off and on again because I've seen other people say it just completely removed all their Favorites.

WHAT THE HELL DO I DO?

Last edited:

sammyd710730

Apr 6, 2018
Visit site
Edge was syncing fine for me until I upgraded to 17763.1 today via Windows Update. Saw some posts in the Feedback Hub, hopefully Microsoft has a response soon.

Adventurer64

Aug 29, 2017
Visit site
Edge favorites haven't been syncing for some time. Tried all solutions found on web and none work. My Desktop and 950xl lost my Edge favorites months ago and have yet to sync. My SP5 is the only Windows 10 device that has my original Edge favorites list. I've since started new favorites lists on 950xl and desktop. Keep in mind these new favorites lists are not syncing even though sync is turned on in Edge and under accounts. Now, I can't download books on my 950xl.

Joshua Jackson

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
I have 2 desktops (one I use all the time and the other I rarely use Edge), a Surface Pro (1st gen), an 8" tablet (Nuvision), and a Lumia Icon.
All the computers are running some variant of Version 1809 and the phone is running 1709 (registry hack to make it think it's a Lumia 950XL).
I rarely use my Surface Pro and 8" tablet.
I turned on the 8" and it's favorites were blank.
Once that happened, my phone's favorites went blank.
I'm pretty sure that they were both synced with my main desktop (maybe an older sync as my list has been mostly the same for years).