Video Game Review Thread

gedzum

Jan 31, 2012
Visit site
I thought it would be nice to have a place for people to share their reviews of any games they have played. So If you have anything to say about a console/PC/mobile game, then I want to hear it :wink:

I'll kick things off with my review of Assassin's Creed IV Blag Flag after the break. Please bear with me since I posted a pretty long review. I felt the game deserved a fleshed out review with some explanation to my thoughts.

gedzum

Jan 31, 2012
Visit site
Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag Review

I want to preface this review by saying this is my first time playing an Assassin’s Creed game just in case I mention a feature that has been introduced by one of the earlier games in the series. I am also playing the PC version of the game.

I’m not sure if it is possible to find out how much time I’ve put in the game (I haven’t really looked), since I have the uplay version, but I am around half way through the story so far and have done a considerable amount of the side missions and hunting for the collectables.

Positives