adityamoghe

May 28, 2014
Visit site
So, I'm looking at three options in i5 7200u /256GB SSD /8GB Ram:

- Razer Blade Stealth
- Dell XPS 13
- LG Gram (2017) 13.3/15.6

LG Gram:
I'm sooooo sooo inclined towards LG Gram because of the weight and the looks but really unsure as I've never used an LG laptop before. Just don't have that trust towards the brand if you know what I mean. It's like I need a couple of good remarks from people with first hand experience (and not the reviewers) and then I'll be totally convinced.

Dell XPS 13:
I like this one too. It's a great machine no doubt. But there have been so many bad reviews on Amazon. Most of them around hardware defects 1-3 weeks after use. This scares me.

Razer Blade Stealth:
Again, it's an incredible machine. Had there been no other options in the market, I would've jumped on this one.

I'm really confused at this time. Please provide reasonable comments and help me out.
I need help ASAP because I am in India and I have a friend who is coming from US next week. So I need to decide within a day tops.

Thanks in advance! :)

P.S. While I'm at it, I'd love to know if these devices are good for moderate productivity tasks, primarily web development. My list of programs that usually run together are Adobe Illustrator + Photoshop, WAMP server, Adobe Brackets, Chrome and Firefox (multiple tabs) and Slack.

piccoro

Jan 10, 2017
Visit site
What's the hurry? Ok I can't give you a perfect answer but i'll give you my personal opinion. In less than a minute:

DELL XPS 13 would be my choice.

The Razer blade stealth has too much power for you what you intend to do. Since you are doing some web development and photo/image editing, you don't need to go that far in terms of graphics cards or CPU. Just stack up as much as RAM as you can.

Photoshop and Web Servers take up a lot of RAM then Clock speed (quad core if you plan on multitasking with these two), the dedicated card doesn't matter for photoshop.