Buy Surface 2 Now or Wait?

Brandon57

Nov 10, 2012
Visit site
I am a student, so I can get 10% off at the Microsoft store (my friend who works at Best Buy says they will match the discount, but haven't confirmed that).

I am debating pre-ordering a Surface 2 or waiting until black Friday for if it has any specials.

I am also debating if I want the 32 GB or the 64 GB version.

Any help or thoughts will be appreciated.

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I personally would wait for Black Friday deals, you never know what might come up. It is not too far off, it depends on how desperate you are for a new device.

32GB + an SD card should be fine IMO.

SwimSwim

Feb 1, 2013
Visit site
How quickly/desperately do you need it? You say you're a student, so if you need it for school, I'd recommend getting it ASAP.

But if you don't need it soon, it might be worth waiting. I'm not sure what the expect from the MS Store, but other retailors could have some good bargains. Ultimately, it depends on how soon you want/need it, so just look within yourself. ;)

WillysJeepMan

Aug 7, 2008
Visit site
I am a student, so I can get 10% off at the Microsoft store (my friend who works at Best Buy says they will match the discount, but haven't confirmed that).

I am debating pre-ordering a Surface 2 or waiting until black Friday for if it has any specials.

I am also debating if I want the 32 GB or the 64 GB version.

Any help or thoughts will be appreciated.
I highly doubt that there will be any Black Friday deals on the Surface 2. But I'm confident that there may be some BF door-buster deals on the Surface RT. Obviously this is nothing more than a gut feel, so take that for what it's worth.

IF you can wait and IF you would be interested in a door-buster priced Surface RT, then I'd recommend waiting. If the money won't make-or-break you, then the Surface 2 seems to be a reasonable upgrade for the price over and above the current regular Surface RT price.

DCProjMgr

Nov 12, 2012