Which size of the Surface Book 2 do you prefer?

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
Now that the Surface Book 2 comes in two sizes, 13" and 15", which size do you prefer?

Personally, I like the 13". It would be easier for me to carry around.

L0n3N1nja

Dec 22, 2016
Visit site
I prefer the 15, I already own smaller more portable devices including a Surface Pro 3. I've been wanting a more powerful 15, possibly even 17 inch device for photo editing and gaming when at a friends place.

15 inch screen I can doodle and take notes on sounds great to me.

Scott McBurney

Mar 21, 2013
Visit site
My opinion - I have a 13" HP Spectre, and I love it when I travel (small, lightweight), and I use it while on the commuter train to and from work every day. BUT... I also have an HP DV7 Envy that has a 17" screen, and I also love that laptop. It is big, and bulky, but sports a quad core i7, 500gb ssd, 1tb hd, and 12gb ram. When I have to do a lot of work (i'm a software engineer), I much prefer the DV7.

So when it comes to the surface book, my preference is probably going to go to the 15" model. And being a developer, I would want a fully loaded one.

Even though I'm a software developer, i'm not made of money, and sadly at this point i'm not willing to hand over the cash for either model.

the_craze

Sep 8, 2013
Visit site
I have the original Surface Book (i7/256/dGPU) and I'm not upgrading but if I were, I'd probably go with the 13 inch considering I have a bag and case that already fit the 13. I'd love the extra power but the 13 inch is actually perfect for me: it's portable, light enough, and the screen is still easy to read and get work done on. I'd miss the 1060 GTX though.

LennH

Jan 22, 2014
Visit site
I really want the 15" but after conversions etc it's going to cost me about $18000 for the cheapest model in that size...YIKES. Anyone needs to buy a kidney, part of a liver or lung?

Yangstax

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site