Windows RT media player frustrations

RTblows75

Nov 25, 2013
Visit site
I work in the technology field so I would say I'm an advanced user. I've spent hours today just simply trying to get some of my playlist over to my Surface RT running 8.1. I know how to modify M3U files in order to get them to play however, the Xbox Music app is geared for cloud & streaming music. I just want to play my own files, I don't need it to match up my music off the cloud to play. Another hour fumbling around trying to find a music player that will do what I want, which is just play playlist & mp3s off my SD card. The descriptions for the music apps are very limited so it's just download & try & try & try. I can't imagine just a novice user trying to figure this out. Well, I guess a novice would just use Pandora or whatever. I also guess a novice would be using RT instead of the full version. The fact that I can't SIMPLY GET WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER on the RT tablet is just unforgivable. So there, I've vented. Now if someone can recommended an APP that will play my M3U files, I'd appreciate it.

WillysJeepMan

Aug 7, 2008
Visit site