Straight Talk

CrockettGTO

Dec 12, 2013
Visit site
Are you able to port over your att phone number to ST? Sorry I'm new to this. I read you don't have to unlock the ATT 1520 as long as you use the ATT ST sim? If using this sim, is number porting even a need? Any help would be appreciated

Alienhead95

Jul 17, 2013
Visit site
If you want to port an at&t # to ST, yes, that is possible. The phone doesn't need to be unlocked to use on ST. when you say using 'this sim', which sim are you talking about at&t or ST?

CrockettGTO

Dec 12, 2013
Visit site
I thought I read that there is a ST ATT sim and a T-Mobile one too. I mean the ATT one from ST when I say "this" sim. I am confused why I would even need a different sim than the ATT one I have now if ST offers an ATT one.

Alienhead95

Jul 17, 2013
Visit site
You read it right, there is a ST at&t sim and a ST T-Mobile sim. You would port the number if and only if you want the same phone # on ST. At&t and ST are two different carriers, hence you need to buy the ST sim to use their service. Benefits of choosing ST at&t sim is, you get at&t service at ST rates and you don't have to unlock your at&t phone to use ST sim on it.

mtmt88

Nov 4, 2011
Visit site
Just want to report that I successfully migrated from an unlocked 920 running ST to an ATT locked 1520. Was a little nervous but took the leap, took the micro SIM out of the 920 and cut it down to a nano. Put it in the 1520, was able to make and receive calls right away. However, in order to enable data and picture text, I had to change the APN to ST's.

skoles

Mar 18, 2014
Visit site
Just want to report that I successfully migrated from an unlocked 920 running ST to an ATT locked 1520. Was a little nervous but took the leap, took the micro SIM out of the 920 and cut it down to a nano. Put it in the 1520, was able to make and receive calls right away. However, in order to enable data and picture text, I had to change the APN to ST's.