Who Still Plans on Buying the Icon?

w4rmk

Nov 25, 2013
Visit site
If your not going to go with the "Icon" at least buy an Android. You get the screen your looking for and it can actually do something useful. IPhones are for girls, teenagers and those over 70 who need something "simple" to use.

I have used many Android phones all the way back to Gingerbread and most recently carried a Samsung Galaxy Note II for about 6 months so I have a lot of experience with Android. I need strong integration with Microsoft Exchange and unfortunately this is not one of Android's strong suites. iPhones are also for people who need a phone that is a great phone, doesn't drop calls, can handle mutli-party calls seamlessly and can be depended on for business. I found that Android fell short in this regard. The iPhone is not perfect but it has the least amount of bugs and issues of any mobile operating system (and I have tried all of them, including Blackberry). I think each mobile o/s has their strengths and weaknesses and it is wrong to categorize iPhone's the way you did. Each person should use the phone and o/s that best serves their needs. There were many things about the Nokia 1520 that I really liked and many that I didn't like, but I'd definitely like to give the Icon a try and see if it can handle the heavy workload of my business needs.

wpn00b

Jan 9, 2013
Visit site
If your not going to go with the "Icon" at least buy an Android. You get the screen your looking for and it can actually do something useful. IPhones are for girls, teenagers and those over 70 who need something "simple" to use.

Posted via the WPC App for Android!
I can't tell if you're trolling or not, so I'll take the bait.

So Android is for 20-69 year old males and only those males that like things to be more complicated? That's what in getting from this.

Astropin

Jan 26, 2014
Visit site
I find it interesting the number of people who say "I'm waiting for MWC to see what else Verizon might announce". ???