WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
Re: WC 150K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

You ain't kidding. We're so busy with new work that I'll be interviewing this week (I hate interviewing BTW) for at least 1 CAD person and 2 Assistant PMs.
I've done a lot of interviews. I've thankfully haven't done the other direction.

What industry are you in? I'm an electrical designer but I do CAD work as well. I'm setting myself up as a freelancer in France. I work with AutoCAD.

fatclue_98

Retired Moderator
Apr 1, 2012
Visit site

I've done a lot of interviews. I've thankfully haven't done the other direction.

What industry are you in? I'm an electrical designer but I do CAD work as well. I'm setting myself up as a freelancer in France. I work with AutoCAD.
Mechanical, plumbing and storm water. South Florida is a weird market in that mechanical has been separated into its own division so I don't mess around with it anymore. Revit is slowly replacing CAD just as BlueBeam is slowly phasing Adobe PDF out to pasture. I'm old school, give me a set of vellums and I'll build you a hi-rise to the moon.

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site

Mechanical, plumbing and storm water. South Florida is a weird market in that mechanical has been separated into its own division so I don't mess around with it anymore. Revit is slowly replacing CAD just as BlueBeam is slowly phasing Adobe PDF out to pasture. I'm old school, give me a set of vellums and I'll build you a hi-rise to the moon.

My industry moved towards SmartPlant and Aveva. Revit seems to be targeted to buildings. All BIM stuff.

Never heard of BlueBeam. Looks good though.

Mechanical is usually it's own department in my industry.

Funny how industries are different

fatclue_98

Retired Moderator
Apr 1, 2012
Visit site

My industry moved towards SmartPlant and Aveva. Revit seems to be targeted to buildings. All BIM stuff.

Never heard of BlueBeam. Looks good though.