Possible battery life solution and new bug

realwarder

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
We have a TON if talks going on about this, but it REALLY is a hard one to diagnose. We have an internal app that we use for logging and data collection off the devices we test, but it's not available outside the company. HOWEVER, I am working on an app that will do similar collections and hope to get it out soon. Please note though, I am not a Dev by trade, so it'll take some time, but I have help. :D

That is good hear. I appreciate given the size of the Windows code base it is tricky to track down but this is one of those 'critical' issues that impacts many users. I really hope Microsoft pulls together the right team to get to the bottom of this quickly.

drufranco

Apr 17, 2014
Visit site
What do you mean with turning off Battery Saver? Turn off running the Battery Saver app in the background or in the Battery Saver settings turning of the Battery Saver mode when the battery is under 20%? What exactly you do?
I did both of those options and everything is working fine but as I noted later in this thread it could also be the fact that it has been a day or so and everything may have just settled as stated by Windows Support Team.

The first day after updating your device you can expect some battery consumption due to the reinstallation of all applications and normal restoration that may occur post update..

asfand247

Apr 18, 2014
Visit site
I turned the Location Services off and everything else is also off!
Strange that I still get the Location sign in the bar!!

Attachments

• 10270202_691452254248728_1944083891_n.jpg
    10270202_691452254248728_1944083891_n.jpg
    14.6 KB · Views: 16
Last edited:

anon(8050146)

Sep 18, 2013
Visit site