Battlefield 2042 beta faces ‘Backend server error' amid ongoing maintenance

Windows Central

WinC Bot
Staff member
Dec 17, 2013
74,107
73
0
Visit site
battlefield-2044-boris.jpg

The ongoing Battlefield 2042 beta has undergone scheduled maintenance on console and PC, revoking access to the multiplayer test ahead of its upcoming beta expansion. The two-hour downtime allows Electronic Arts to "perform essential maintenance" on the beta before opening to all players at 5 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. BST / 11 a.m. CEST with the full beta launch.
"Backend server could not be found," the in-game notification reads. Battlefield 2042 beta players currently face the message when attempting to start the game, a result of the ongoing server maintenance ahead of the open beta. Access to the title is slated to return once its two-hour maintenance window concludes.

Full story from the WindowsCentral blog...
 

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
323,774
Messages
2,244,362
Members
428,124
Latest member
bayonettarocks