Confection to my last windows phone.

ku ji yee

Jul 20, 2013
Visit site
My story with windows phone started back to year 2011 when Nokia started to launch their first Lumia 800. On the launch date I was able to convince my brother to buy that phone (I am still a student that time, so are unable afford myself). Lumia 800 design was one of the best on that time, the phone was pleasure experience. After 1 year Nokia announced their Lumia 920, with used the word ?innovation? throughout the whole event, by announcing few feature that first shown in smartphone, for example like 60hz screen, wireless charging & ois camera and it has become standard to current generation of smartphone. Instantly, I bought the phone on launch.

My experience with the phone is good, unfortunately it drops into the water and spoiled, therefore I end out changing into android phone as replacement. Using android fell a lot of thing is miss compare to my Lumia 920. The most notable is the start screen. To compare both, in android there is app drawer and hompage, on homepage I could create shortcut or widget only and is arranged in page view, but it always harder for me to find the thing I want. Compare to windows phone 8. It has hompage that scroll vertically, I could pin app with glance able information, not only it shortcut was pinned, the contain or section inside the app are pinnable as well, I could pin a photo album (which can?t do now on windows 10 mobile), pin word of the day in dictionary, battery status and more. Moreover, the homepage trained my finger muscle memories that I could click the tile even without watching it. It feels like I could do thing much faster on windows phone.