Greetings and salutations to all WP8'ers. I need some convincing.

Howitzer225

Feb 23, 2014
Visit site
First of all, my warmest regards to all the members of the WP Central community. I have been a lurker on the main section for a few months, and I've gotta say this is the most comprehensive site there is regarding articles on the platform and its accompanying devices. I'm a tech guy myself, but that knowledge has only been limited to desktops and notebooks so sites like these are a boon to those wanting to understand more about WP. I am from the Philippines, currently studying journalism at the national university and a guy who loves cats, Japanese culture and RPG games on PC. This is only the second time I made a forum account, with the other at a notebook review website, so please bear with me as I'm learning the ropes on what makes WP a great mobile phone OS. I hope that as time progresses I may be able to contribute to the community, but for now I'm all ears to knowledge and advice from those who know it most.

Going to my predicament, I am currently on the fence on buying a new smartphone. See, my current phone is a thing you can call a relic: a 2007 Nokia N79, which has served me well over the years as a phone and messaging device, with the occasional snaps as it featured a good main camera back then. All the while the smartphone revolution passed me by and my peers began getting the touchscreen devices while I remained a T9 keypad user. I didn't mind the lack of features at first, but seeing how the technology behind smartphones rose meteorically, I saw how convenient it was to have a handheld device fetch your mail, access the internet, take usable photos outside of standalone compact cameras and watch HD videos on. Only now I have saved enough money for me to fetch me a phone, and two phones in between at that: A Sony Xperia Z1 Compact and the Nokia Lumia 1020.