Hello. I need help to figure out how one drive works.

JimmyDoneGood

New member
Jul 27, 2016
1
0
0
Visit site
I have two computers with onedrive. They all sync all my files. If I delete 50% of the data from onedrive on computer A. When I go to computer B, will it delete those files itself on that PC once it connected online (sync) or will it reupload those files I deleted. Thanks for your help.
 

Chintan Gohel

Active member
May 23, 2014
10,785
1
36
Visit site
I have two computers with onedrive. They all sync all my files. If I delete 50% of the data from onedrive on computer A. When I go to computer B, will it delete those files itself on that PC once it connected online (sync) or will it reupload those files I deleted. Thanks for your help.

what you can do is select which folders to sync and which to not sync - on your taskbar, in system tray, right click the onedrive icon and select the folders to sync/not sync
 

wolfee48

Member
Jan 24, 2015
46
0
6
Visit site
I have two computers with onedrive. They all sync all my files. If I delete 50% of the data from onedrive on computer A. When I go to computer B, will it delete those files itself on that PC once it connected online (sync) or will it reupload those files I deleted. Thanks for your help.

Yes. If you delete file from computer A, the files on computer B will delete if and when the computer is/goes online. This happens when adding files as well.

My OneDrive syncs across 4 PC's flawlessly.
 

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
324,096
Messages
2,244,979
Members
428,166
Latest member
kasha963